2023/24 McCarthy Medal Winner Jarrod Martignago

The club originally introduced the McCarthy Medal (originally for best afield when playing Yarraville Club First XI).

The McCarthy family have been involved in the club since the early 90’s when Clinton and Michael first played/coached at the club while brother Richard also played at Spotty.
Votes are cast by opposition captains (alternatively the umpires) each match A running total of each player’s voting is kept during the season

The results for the McCarthy Medal are as follows
First          Jarrod Martignago      18 votes
Second     Michael Szulikowski   13 votes
(equal)     Taylor Tatterson          13 votes
Congratulations Jarrod Martignago for the win.